vastvalley.blogg.se

Vallea lumina
Vallea lumina








vallea lumina

I would plan for at least a 90 minute outing on the trails (with time to stop in awe and amazement, and to take photos) and 30 minutes for shuttle time. The path is 1.5km through the forest, up some stairs, across some mountain terrain.

#Vallea lumina free

Tickets are $39.99 for adults, $34.99 ages 6-15, and free for kids 5 and under. Vallea Lumina is open nightly until October, and booking in advance is highly recommended.

vallea lumina vallea lumina

I didn’t know this type of attraction existed but I’ve made sure to tell everyone I know about it. The crunch of the trail under your feet, the darkness of the forest in front of you – suddenly illuminated by streaking lights and trance-like soundtrack. Morse code, a search for hikers, radio transmissions, and interactive light boards. “ Join an evening excursion and follow cryptic radio transmissions and the lingering traces of two long-ago hikers to find the scenic trailhead where the real journey begins… This pathway leads toward a place filled with beauty, and proof that the legends of Whistler are true.“ You arrive at a base camp, with bluegrass songs on the loudspeaker, fires crackling, and lanterns swinging. On the side of Cougar Mountain, it’s an attraction only accessible by shuttle bus (complimentary) from Whistler Village. Lights, holograms, lasers, towering trees, rushing creeks, and a captivating adventure for almost 2 hours in the woods. Eyes open wide, a smile on my face the whole time, and a soft “woah…” escaping my lips as I walked though the hauntingly whimsical world of Vallea Lumina. That’s how I can describe my Vallea Lumina experience in Whistler.










Vallea lumina